59th Annual Byliner Awards

2016 Byliner Awards

59th Annual Byliner Awards

Byliner Awards have been presented annually since 1958 by the Oklahoma City Chapter of The Association for Women in Communications (AWC) to recognize Oklahoma women who have made a significant contribution or impact in their community. Byliner honorees are recognized at an awards ceremony each spring, and proceeds from the event fund the AWC scholarship program for women pursuing a communications-related degree at an Oklahoma college.

We are accepting nominations for the 2017 Byliner Honorees who will be celebrated at the Byliner Awards Luncheon in early 2017. Check back for more details soon!


2016 Byliner Award Honorees

The exceptional women below were selected as last year's Byliner recipients.

Lifetime Achievement

Lou Kerr, President and Chair, The Kerr Foundation

Arts & Culture
Donna Rinehart-Keever, Executive Director, Oklahoma Contemporary

Jill Castilla, President, Citizens Bank of Edmond

Civic Involvement
Edie Roodman, Executive Director/CEO, Jewish Federation of Greater Oklahoma City

Paula Burkes, Business Writer, The Oklahoman

Jan Peery, CEO, YWCA Oklahoma City

View Past Byliner Award Winners